Maybe The Metal Gods Misheard…


As I said I would yesterday, I woke up a little earlier than I usually do out of excitement for the Big Four announcement. I am also willing to admit that I spent half my time in my classes counting down the hours and minutes until it happened. Unfortunately when I checked my computer at lunchtime, I was shocked to see only a single date available on the Facebook page.

 I am not alone in saying that the posters gave the impression that there was going to be an actual TOUR. I found it strange that they are now advertising the event as The Big Four Festival. In my opinion, (and most likely others) a single show does not count as a festival. At the very least, one would expect such a popular line up would play a few shows across the country if not a whole tour. This way they could reach more of their fans. As we all know, not everyone who loves the Big Four lives in California.

To those lucky enough to live in Cali, don’t pass on this opportunity of a lifetime.

To my fellow East Coasters, let’s hope Metallica, Megadeth, Anthrax, and Slayer all think enough of us to do a show over here.

Melissa

~ by metalosophy on January 25, 2011.

What's your take on it?

 
