Zombie Marches: Paying Tribute to the Most Metal Monsters


In honor of the upcoming Zombie March in Boston on May 28th, I figured I write a post on it because to me, they are  the most metal monsters of all time. (Music video for Cannibal Corpse’s “Evisceration Plague” anyone?)

Zombie Marches have been around since 2001 and take place in many major cities around the world. Sometimes these walks are done in order to raise awareness about world hunger. The largest gathering of zombies recognized by the Guinness Book of World Records was the day before Halloween 2010 in New Jersey with a recorded 4,093 zombies. However, organizers and officials claim that more than 5,000 were in attendance. (As according to Wikipedia).

This will be the 8th year the Zombie March has taken place. It will be  my first time but I have friends who have gone that say it is one hell of a time! Along with some of my friends and my sister, I will be going as a zombie but it is also an option to go as a survivor. The walk itself is free but there is also an afterparty at TT the Bear’s in Cambridge which requires the purchase of tickets to get into. The party lasts from 6 to 9 and Facebook users get to vote for who plays. I voted for my friends Abyss and ask that you do the same! Here is the link for the poll: http://www.facebook.com/#!/home.php?sk=question&id=1436155583888

~ by metalosophy on May 6, 2011.

One Response to “Zombie Marches: Paying Tribute to the Most Metal Monsters”

  1. I had quite a few friends that attended the zombie walk in Asbury Park(unfortunately since I now live on another continent I couldn’t go). I saw a bunch of the photos they took on the Facebook and it looked like it was a damn good time.
    Have fun at the walk in your area!!!

What's your take on it?

 
